News & Events

12 students from Expert PU College, Mangalore qualified in KVPY written exam.

  • Thursday, December 22nd, 2016
Expert Educational and Charitable Foundation::Classroom & Postal Coaching, PU Science College

The Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana is an ongoing National Programme of Fellowship in basic science initiated and funded by the Department of Science and Technology, Govt of India   to attract exceptionally highly motivated students for pursuing basic science courses and research career in science. 

The following second  PU students of Expert PU Students have qualified this KVPY exam from the Kodiabail campus:  Prathik S Nayak, from Neermarga, Annapoorna P. from  Kodilabail, Meghna Somaraj from Dubai and Akanksha S Bhat from Trivandrum and from the Valachil campus Shashank Gowda A.S. from Hassan, Jeevan B.R. from Belur, Mayur M. from Chitradurga,Sujith S. from Kollegal, Pruthviraj fromBangalore, Rajath Jain from Gangavathi, Anjan R. from Sira-Tumkur and Rachana R. from Shivamoga have qualified.

If the qualified students pursue basic sciences they are awarded with a scholarship of Rs.80,000/- to Rs.1,12,000/- and get an opportunity to study in Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore and Indian Research Institute of Science.

KVPY examination includes a written test followed by an interview. The Chairman Prof. Narendra L. Nayak, Vice-Chairmperson Mrs. Ushaprabha N. Nayak,  Prof.Ramachandra Bhat, Principal, Kodialbail Campus, Dr. N.K. Vijayan, Principal, Valachil Campus have congratulated the qualified students.