News & Events

Independence Day Celebration at Expert PU College, Valachil, Mangalore

  • Saturday, August 18th, 2018
Expert Educational and Charitable Foundation::Classroom & Postal Coaching, PU Science College

Independence Day Celebration at Expert PU College, Valachil, Mangalore

        Aug 15, 2018, Valachil : The 72nd Independence Day was celebrated at Time Square, Expert P U College, Valachil Campus, Mangalore. Mr. Gopal B Hosur, IPS, Ex- IGP was the chief guest of the programme.

        The chief guest, Mr. Hosur, hoisted the national flag and also inaugurated the programme. In his inaugural address, he reminded the students that India got freedom through non-violence and sacrifice by millions of Indians. He gave a call to students to focus on their goal in life and reminded them to be aware of the duties towards their motherland. He appreciated Chairman Prof. Narendra L Nayak and Vice Chairperson Mrs. Ushaprabha N Nayak, for establishing a well disciplined educational institution. He also appreciated for adopting “Shramayeva Jayathe” song as the college anthem and said that this song is very apt to this generation. 

        Mrs. Ushaprabha N Nayak, Vice Chairperson, Expert group of institutions, administered the oath to students’ parliament leaders and spoke on this occasion. She appreciated the selfless service of the soldiers of this country and the police personnel for maintaining the freedom and ensuring the welfare of the public. She asked the students to be their own leaders and reminded them to protect their country for their own good.

Patriotic songs and formation of heart throbbing human pyramids by students were a part of the programme.

        Prof. Narendra L Nayak, Chairman, Expert group of institutions, presided over the function. Mr. Ankush N Nayak, Director, Information Technology, Mr. Manjunatha Kamath, Trustee, Expert group of Institutions and Mr. Raghavendra Shenoy, Vice Principal and all other faculty members were present on the occasion.

        Mr. Prasad Prabhu, President, Students’ Parliament welcomed the gathering and Ms. Bhumika R Prasad, Secretary, students parliament proposed the vote of thanks. I PU students Ms. Anusha Dhotarbandi, and Mr. Ansh Kumar singh, compered the programme.